A Journal exploring the value of plants and flowers

Let it Grow explores the value of plants and flowers to encourage happier and healthier city living

About

Let it Grow was founded by floral enthusiast Silke Tijkotte. While working at Royal FloraHolland, she was determined to find a way to encourage entrepreneurship and creativity within the floriculture sector. Through our online magazine and by supporting green entrepreneurs, we work to fulfill our mission to encourage greener cities. Together with universities and institutions, we ensure our articles are scientifically accurate and up-to-date.

Our mission

We know that we can drastically improve the quality of our urban lives with the increased presence of green in cities. By launching a platform to expose the value of plants and flowers for city living, we contribute to creating healthier and happier urban lives.

Silke Tijkotte


Lead & Founder silke@letitgrow.org

Joline van Berkestijn

Lead Communications joline@letitgrow.org

Irene Rompa


Lead Entrepreneurs irene@letitgrow.org

Franklin de Bekker


Lead Strategy & Projects—Vandejong franklin@vandejong.com

Cyril van Sterkenburg


Communications Strategy—Vandejong cyril@vandejong.com

Danny Klijn

Business Lead danny@letitgrow.org

Madelon van de Ven

Sector Relations madelon@letitgrow.org

Georgie Sinclair

Editor—Vandejong georgie@letitgrow.org

Kelsey Lee Jones

Editor kelsey@letitgrow.org

Angelique Dijkhuizen

Social Media Manager angelique@letitgrow.org

Ilona Kemps

Producer ilona@letitgrow.org

Robert-Jan den Hollander

Legal Support

Frank Fondse

Finance

Contact us

 

Visit us

FreedomLab Campus,
Plantage Middenlaan 62,
1018 DH, Amsterdam

For the press

If you’re writing about Let it Grow, head this way to find background material, the latest press releases, press contacts, and visual assets.

Colophon

Concept
Let it Grow & Vandejong Creative Agency

Creation, content & design
Vandejong Creative Agency

Website production
Van Ons

Pr agency
Hagens PR

Initiator
Royal FloraHolland

Copyright
The materials, images and information on Let It Grow were made to be shared. We love what we do and encourage others to spread the ideas and join us in our enthusiasm. A movement is made by the many, after all. When sharing our content, we do ask you to give appropriate credit and link back to the original location. You can copy and share the material in any medium or format in its original form, but alterations to the original material are not allowed. For commercial use of our or any third-party content, permission must first be granted.